Guldasta (A bouquet of flowers)

… because life is about varied experiences

  • Subscribe

  • Blog Stats

    • 37,543 hits
  • Disclaimer

    All which I express here are my independent views/opinions and are not necessarily influenced by any organization I work/correspond with.

#2013 – Lost connection to MySQL server at ‘reading initial communication packet’, system error: 111

Posted by imdad on November 2, 2008

For this error on mysql phpmyadmin

i did this:

  • edited </etc/mysql/my.conf>
  • commented the line corresponding to ‘bind-address’ (that is, hash it)
  • edited ‘config.inc.php’ in phpmyadmin folder
  • added/edited a line $cfg[‘Servers’][$i][‘host’] = ‘localhost’;
  • restart mysql – ‘sudo /etc/init.d/mysql restart’
15 Responses to “#2013 – Lost connection to MySQL server at ‘reading initial communication packet’, system error: 111”

  1. Mauricio Nunes said

    Gracias por tu ayuda!!!!

    Comenté la linea en el my.conf y en el config.inc.php y funcionó perfectamente.

    Mil gracias, estuve buscando bastante hasta que al fin lo solucioné gracias a sus instrucciones.

  2. imdad said

    encantados de ayudarle

  3. Thank you, merci, muchas gracias, Danke schön…

    Just a line to comment: I was looking for that for four days!

  4. […] error: 111 like any good linux noob I decided to google that up and came up with an article located here that worked like a charm. Here are the […]

  5. List of no credit check apartments in LA…

    […]#2013 – Lost connection to MySQL server at ‘reading initial communication packet’, system error: 111 « Guldasta (A bouquet of flowers)[…]…

  6. rhinestone jewelry…

    […]#2013 – Lost connection to MySQL server at ‘reading initial communication packet’, system error: 111 « Guldasta (A bouquet of flowers)[…]…

  7. sälja guld göteborg…

    […]#2013 – Lost connection to MySQL server at ‘reading initial communication packet’, system error: 111 « Guldasta (A bouquet of flowers)[…]…

  8. I really like reading a post that will make men and women
    think. Also, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  9. Thanks for another magnificent article. Where else may anybody get that type
    of information in such a perfect way of writing? I have a
    presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the look for such information.

  10. Jamison said

    Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.
    I’m thuinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to start.
    Do you have any points or suggestions? Thank you

  11. We stumbled over here from a different web page and thought I might as well check
    things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to exploring your web page for a second time.

  12. formations said

    Hi there to every body, it’s my first pay a
    visit of this weblog; this web site consists of remarkable and genuinely good
    data in support of visitors.

  13. resume help bend oregon

    #2013 – Lost connection to MySQL server at ‘reading initial communication packet’, system error: 111 « Guldasta (A bouquet of flowers)

  14. Tamera said

    Do you want unlimited articles for your page ? I am sure you spend a lot
    of time writing content, but you can save it for other tasks, just search in google: kelombur’s favorite tool

  15. Hey there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

 
